benmetz.org

May 21, 2009

a couple of videos

Filed under: projects — benmetz @ 9:21 am

Courtesy of David Wilcox, founder or social reporter, who I’ve been bumping into at various events recently here are a couple of links to video he’s shot of me.

First he caught me on film presenting to the closing conference of the EQUAL fund, a European Union fund that focussed on innovation in inclusion and employment throughout the EU.  The conference was a classic plenary – positively turgid – so a few of us tried to shake things up, with some result!  Have a look here to see my attempt at getting the delegates blood circulating in the after lunch graveyard slot…

Next David found me at SHINE, the unconference for social entrepreneurs that I helped establish alongside SSE and UnLtd last year.  Here David is quizzing me on what crowdfunding might mean for ownership structures and whether we’ll see a resurgence in mutuals again (here’s hoping)…

I’ll embed the videos at some point – probably when I’ve figured out how to and realise that it’s worth the upgrade…

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

